Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This was our second stay in this condo and there have been several updates since our last vacation! Some new appliances and a new couch were just a couple of things we noticed immediately. We like the convenience to Publix, OB restaurants and the Flora-Bama. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as it was cool during our stay. The rental company also offered great suggestions to nearby restaurants. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and we hope to return soon!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and well taken care of condo. Beds were comfortable and the amenities were as they should be. Our family loved Orange Beach and our stay was very nice, we would stay again for sure!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was fine except for construction next door which awakened us at 6:30 A M and made the balcony unusable. How was this kept from us??
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great time!!! Condo was wonderful.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
If you are looking for luxury, not the condo for you. Looking for comfort at a great price, this is your place. Very plain inside. Sliding doors do not lock. One bar stool broken but very clean and comfortable condo.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
I booked this stay because of an annual Girls Trip! Upon arrival we checked in with ease and checked to make sure that all was well. We realized after checking that the dryer was not working. We also noticed that the hot water would come on but not stay hot for long. The hot water was gone before the first guest was finished showering. It was 4 ladies and for the ENTIRE weekend we had to use and bathe in cold water. The dryer was replaced the next day, we were told the temperature had been adjusted but we know that doesnt make the hot water last. When I replied that the hot water was still not working there was no response! Totally unacceptable!! The views are great and the location is great but there are tons of other options that Im sure include hot water. The bathroom fixtures are rusty and living room furniture is way more dated in person that the pictures show. Also, there is no table and chairs as pictured for sitting outside which was a bummer we had planned to enjoy brunch on the balcony. An ok place but we encountered an issues that is a pretty high priority when booking, so I will not be booking this pace again!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We couldn't have imagined a nicer condo and view of the beach from balcony extending from living room to our bedroom. All cooking utensils , dishes, glasses, etc were provided. They was even a closet by the washer-dryer with all kinds of kid's toys including 4 boogie board, sand castle toys(which I and my son's fiancoth used in competition--she won!) Our arrival packet was not there when we arrived and the owner of the condo brought it over--he was really a great guy and even offered to go get us a bag of ice cuz the cleaning people empty the ice tray after someone leaves. But then it started filling up and everything was OK. On a scale of 1-10 we would rate this a 10! Hope to be back next year for a longer stay. Only complaint was it rained 1 day out of 10.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We would definitely stay in this condo again, the beds were comfortable the view was amazing just steps to the beach! We did have a problem with the dryer but I let maintenance know and Im sure thats fixed now. Also they only had one spatula in the kitchen so we had to keep washing it by hand and sharing as there was always two of us cooking together. Other than that our stay was amazing and we cant wait until next time!!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We were a little nervous that "cozy" meant small, but there was plenty of room for four adults. The condo was very clean and the location is perfect. We spent time at the beach, in both the indoor and outdoor pools and in the fitness room -- we were happy with each one.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great stay for family vacation. It was perfect for us. Very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Cute little condo. Perfect for a week getaway. No check in and check out was just a text message. Very accommodating (let us in early to our condo) They kept us informed when the tropical storm was headed our way and what we could expect. Only complaint Guest bed not the most comfortable. Everything else was great!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We were very happy with this condo. It was very nice and we will be looking to book it again the next time we come back.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We were pleasantly surprised with our condo. Phoenix West overall was beautiful. Our condo had plenty of room for our large family. The lay out was perfect. The beach view was amazing. We would definitely stay again!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a fantastic time here at Tidewater Unit 109. We will be back for sure. Everything was perfect.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was spacious and clean. We knew about The construction from other reviews but it wasnt bad. View was fabulous and it wasnt crowded. Great location close to everything
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was very nice and the only thing that we didnt enjoy was the construction next door
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very clean and comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. Great spot on the beach.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great time while in Orange Beach for my sons wedding. Lots of room for seven of us and the beach and pool were great too. We hope to come back!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This place is great, we dont want to leave! First impression upon arrival, the place is spotless. The kitchen is very well stocked with anything I needed. Plenty of space for my husband and three little boys to spread out. We stayed in a hotel last year, NEVER AGAIN! We actually had a relaxing vacation with 2, 5, and 7 year old boys! I love that its only one story up, privacy but without the worry about little kids and high balconies. The pool was never crowded and sparkling, cool water. We loved to beach! Bonus: the unit has beach toys, beach chairs, and my kids favorite, BOOGIE BOARDS! My favorite memories! Also, there is a donut shop, ice cream, and a Shrimp Basket right across the street, walking distance. The perfect beach vacation and wonderful family memories, we will definitely be back!! I also want to mention that the construction thats happening next door was never an issue for us. Actually, my three boys LOVED the big crane!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My family and I were overall very happy with the property and condo. Check in was easy. We had plenty of room and having a 3rd bathroom was a huge plus. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking appliances and we loved the open kitchen/living area as well as the back patio. Fantastic view! It was so easy to get to the pool and the beach. I would absolutely recommend staying here. However, I would recommend the owners/property management update the photos to reflect the new construction taking place next door. This building doesn't seem like it will be completed anytime soon and construction began bright and early every morning during the week. That would not have stopped me from staying here but it would have been nice to know in advance.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Really felt at home in the condo. Plenty of room for our whole family which was great! Loved the easy access to the beach and nearby restaurants/activities. The owners were quick to respond to our request for a few repairs which were completed within that same day. The only downfall was the construction next to Tidewater building. Every morning at 6:45 a.m. we were woken by the whistle and the sound of hammers, diggers and construction. Had we known that we may have opted for another condo or location. All the same, it was a wonderful vacation with family. Thank you!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect for our family
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
One toilet roll, one paper towel roll and one trash bag for five days was not adequate.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Loved it. Great place. Clean and comfortable. Great location. Right on the beach. Nice pool.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The stay was great. Being right on the beach was wonderful! The condo was clean and comfortable. Information for checking in/out was timely and simple. Unfortunately, I left a bag full of cosmetics, hair care, all the things a family might need, meds and jewelry in the condo and we didn't notice it until we made it to our next destination - 9.5 hours away! Murray and Elizabeth were so helpful in checking on, communicating with me and shipping the bag back home to me!!! I can not even express my appreciation for how they worked with me to get the bag back! And my appreciation for the housekeeper who found it and turned it in! I would absolutely stay in their facilities again!