Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great value and very comfortable. The heated pool was a plus.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
It was a clean, nice condo. Perfect view of Gulf. We even saw dolphins one day. Grounds and pool very well kept. Hide-a-bed was Not at all comfortable. All others beds were just fine. Great vacation!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely worth every penny!!!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Had a fantastic time with a huge group of girls. Lots of space. Amenities are great. Staff is very attentive. Will be returning.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice. I highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second time at Turquoise and it was not great. The condo was nice like all the others but the experience was worse going through this rental agency vs going through Spectrum. You can tell that outside rental agencies do not get along with the Spectrum employees and we were on the receiving end. Plus the cleanliness of condo was not up to par. We get there and dont have wrist bands and have to check with front desk 4 times before receiving them the next day. The fire alarm kept going off for no reason but thats no ones fault. The worst was having the cleaning crew knock on our door an hour before check out to ask if we are done and we should be getting out. Then preceded to stand by the door as we carried several loads to the car. We felt so rushed even though we had an hour that we left behind a pair of expensive jeans and electronic adapters but yet to receive a call about returning them. I guess honestly is a luxury these days. I have never had this happen in 20 years of renting vacation rentals. To have someone stand and wait for you to leave after spending so much on a condo!! I was so uncomfortable I cant really express the reality of the situation. My husband I were dumbfounded. The patio furniture was either uncomfortable or broken. I paid for the view but couldnt even enjoy it! I really hate to give bad reviews because the condominium is a fantastic place to stay but rent a condo through Spectrum than outside agencies because you will get a more of VIP treatment.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My family and I had a great experience. Beautiful location with great amenities. We were thankful to have brought a few cookware pans with us because the existing ones were not in good shape. The unit would have benefited from some more glassware for the kitchen and a Blu-ray player, if you wanted to bring a few movies from home (DVD players only). We enjoyed using the grill for steaks and loved the hot tub too, (after it was serviced). The beach access was very convenient and the kids loved the pools and play areas. The elevators were high speed making where we needed to go, super easy. We would definitely come back again.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Had an issue with the microwave but it was resolved swiftly.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo itself was spacious, clean, and luxurious! We loved the views from the balcony and the front door. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely choose this facility again.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This unit has a fantastic view of the beach from any direction. Pelicans fly right in front of your face. The unit itself is absolutely gorgeous, loaded with amenities from a grill, to a hot tub, to an eating area, to a couch and chairs all located on the balcony....it is a hole room within itself. The inside was very clean and had wonderful high end appliances, plus your own ice maker and wine cooler. Plenty of room for my family! The week we stayed was perfect weather, perfect condo, perfect beach get away.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This property layout is perfect and my family so enjoyed it ! There were a few maintenance issues but they were resolved and never put a damper on our vacation ! The open feel and huge balcony was the perfect setting for us !
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything about this condo is first class. Easily one of the nicest beach condos we have visited. The turquoise place condo complex amenities are first rate as well (indoor pool, gym, steam room, hot tubs, and more). Hope to be back again one day.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
No doubt best condo I have ever stayed in!! Gorgeous views and plenty of room for a group of people.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Every year 4 couples from different states who grew up together meet for a reunion vacation. This year we stayed at the Turquoise Place D1301 in Orange Beach, Al. This is a BEAUTIFUL huge 4 BR 41/2 Bath Condo. We loved that there was plentiful seating in the living room and the bedding was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone needing this much space. Our only complaint was that we were not informed that the Lazy River was out of commission the entire time we were there. This was not the fault of the owner as they were not notified either.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The family and I had a blast. There was 12 of us and plenty of room. The views are amazing and the hot tube really Awsome at sunset. I want to thank the condo management they went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. The views are amazing and the hot tube really Awsome at sunset. I want to thank the condo management they went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. Look forward to staying here in the future!!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great views, lovely accommodations
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful weather, beautiful beaches, perfect time of year to beat the summer crowds. Kids a little disappointed the lazy river was not operational and undergoing repairs. Overall amenities of unit were nice but showing signs of wear. Carpets need to be cleaned and restretched, numerous light bulbs were out in closets and main areas making night time a challenge, seals around shower doors need replacing as water leaks on floor, towel racks loose, out door furniture (couch) worn and would pull on bathing suit if sat upon and what looked like a brand new washer would not work. When called about several of these items on Monday morning, maintenance did not show up until Thursday for the washer and Friday to replace bulbs and repair towel rack. Overall though, we had a very nice, relaxing stay.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
All great
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Gorgeous and we loved it
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the place & had a great time. There were problems with items in the condo that were not fixed!! Sink outside leaked very bad, sleeping cot provided broken, remote control for main TV would not work TV & 2-blow up mattresses had holes in them. All these issues told to Alabama Getaway on the first day and also on the second day. Nothing was done the whole week we were there! Also we were told there would be a shuttle bus to & from the free parking lot at the church. There was none!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
If youre looking for an upscale property and condo this is the one! This condo is professionally decorated to give you that beachy feel but with a tasteful luxury that makes you feel like youve stepped into the lifestyles of the rich and famous. The views from every room are gorgeous! The decor is beautiful, the colors so soothing, and the open arrangement makes for great conversational seating. Loved the large round dinner table to gather for meals. So comfortable, spacious (we had 9 adults and two toddlers) with a fully furnished gourmet kitchen and every detail covered to make your stay the most pleasant experience. A few things we utilized and appreciated was the additional full size refrigerator in the laundry room to store our drinks and seafood we cooked each night, the beach chairs and XL beach mat, and the Frontgate Air Mattress Bed. We had a couple of maintenance issues but management responded promptly and courteously and had them repaired. I highly recommend this unit and will return as often as possible!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Had a great stay at C2109. This is the 7th condo I have rented at Turquoise Place, and have to say this one is my favorite. Very nice!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything you need for the beach was available in this condo, from beach chairs and sand toys to coolers to keep your refreshments cold. All rooms were en suites and were very spacious. Kitchen equipped with everything we needed and more. We had 12 people in the living room with plenty of room left over. The outdoor balcony was huge and had plenty of seating. This was probably the best place weve stayed in and we travel a lot. My only con is the grill. We grill ever meal and with the wind the fire kept going out. A good screen would elevate that problem. Totally recommend for large families.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful condo. Our family spread out and we each had our own space, while having dinner together in the dining room with spectacular views. The amenities are wonderful at Turquoise Place and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have teenagers and they were able to be active while we relaxed. It was truly the best of both worlds. Would highly recommend this condo and destination.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful condo! Will definitely be staying here from now on. It will spoil you!