Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Eight of our immediate family members enjoyed a week at the condo celebrating a special occasion. We would agree with the earlier comment about the outside hot tub. We also experienced a problem with the Jacuzzi in the master bath and it was not usable. The design of the condo worked perfectly for our family and everyone enjoyed the amenities of Turquoise Place. Thank you.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing! 2nd year staying here. Love everything about this condo. 6 adults and 3 kids and sooo much space. The huge main balcony is perfect for dolphin watching! Everyone was in awe of this place. Easy access to the beach. Zero complaints from anyone, except that we had to leave. Cant wait to book this place again next year!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was so lovely! There was even a Christmas tree for my grandchildren to enjoy. Exceeded our expectations.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great location in Orange Beach. Close to shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Just steps from putting your feet in the beautiful Gulf. A great view of the Gulf from the extremely large balcony. All bedrooms are large with large bathrooms in each. Very nice pools if you do not want to get your feet in the sand! When selecting a place for your getaway, this unit at Turquoise Place must be considered.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We stay in this condo every year.... it's the best!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My sisters family and I stayed here the week of May 12th. We ranged in age from 19 years old-50 years old and literally everyone was comfortable and felt like they had their own space. The condo was extremely clean and convenient location to the beach. As others have stated previously, the gorgeous tub in the master bedroom does not work properly. The lazy river was not in commission the entire duration of our stay which was a huge disappointment to everyone; however we used the condos privateer balcony and the hot tub nightly. Overall, it was one of the best weeks we have ever had together and we intend to stay here again next year!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very clean and well supplied. Ice machine and ice maker in freezer needs attention. Everything else was spectacular. We plan on staying here next year
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Weve been coming to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area for 30 years. Weve moved & upgraded as our family grew. We are a family of 10 and need a 4 BR condo. This condo was beautiful, comfortable, roomy, & well stocked. We wouldnt change a thing & well be back next year.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Nice place. Would stay here again.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very spacious, unbelievable views, well stocked...we loved this place!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the condo and the resort. We couldn't have asked for more. The condo was immaculate and huge enough that the 8 of us never felt crowded. Very nicely furnished and had everything we needed and more. Loved the whole complex but ended up really enjoying the condo, the huge TV, nice bar area got put to good use. Rooms were great, nice beds, great views. We saw hundreds of dolphins from the balcony.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Highly recommend this place. Everything was top notch except the grill. Igniter didn't work and the grill is very old. Otherwise, all was great and the place was very nice.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We could not asked for a more perfect condo for a large family getaway! Large open spaces throughout to relax and enjoy the beautiful view. Grill on balcony was such a bonus! Owners go over and beyond to accomodate before arriving and during stay. Thank you for a great vacation!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This unit is fantastic! Plenty of room and is stocked nicely. Loved watching the dolphins play (morning & evening), watching the sunset, and making many memories. Getting to the beach was easy! Will definitely return!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
A few maintenance issues, but they were fixed immediately!! Normal daily things that happen in everyone's home..........................We quickly forgot about the maintenance issues as the unit is amazing. We had our yearly family reunion and it was perfect and you couldn't ask for a better view. PLUS, one thing we fight with each year is the lack of enough dishes, pots and sharp knives. THIS ONE TICKS ALL OF THE BOXES! SIMIPLY AWESOME.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We come to Turquoise every summer because of the great amenities, size of rooms and living area! The water wasn't pretty this year, lots of algae, but there is nothing you can do about that. We wil be back!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Booking, arrival, stay, departure - perfect; easy, and everything was just as promised! Well never book direct with the property again. VRBO truly treated us as guests!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This condo is stunning! This 3 bedroom condo was something to feast your eyes on. We went on a girls get away and we felt like we were at a luxury spa. Oh, the hot tub on the balcony over looking the waster. Had spectacular views! It is something to see! The master bedroom could be in a magazine. The decor was carefully chosen, I would say she had an awesome designer. Everything was brand new and in pristine condition. We will surly come back to this condo every girls trip. I felt like I was at home!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was very nice and had lots of amenities. However I only give it 4 stars cause some of the items were not working. Hood over the cook top, both Jacuzzi tubs had some sort of issue and Tv in the master was not connected to the cable. The elevators in the complex are sort of loud. You can hear them in the morning when people start moving around. If you like to sleep in your sleep might get disrupted.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I wanted a quick, affordable, getaway for my birthday weekend and we couldnt have imagined anything more perfect! This unit exceeded all of my expectations, for sure! Of course, The Turquoise is known for its luxurious accommodations, but on top of that, I found this condo to be extremely practical...and fully stocked with things you dont want to buy just for a quick weekend trip! (Coffee filters, non-stick spray, spices, dishwashing liquid, shampoo/conditioner, etc). The beds were fabulous...very comfortable! But, of course, our absolute favorite part was enjoying that gorgeous view from our private hot tub on the balcony. The freezing winter weather didnt stop us! The building itself is perfectly located close to groceries, drug stores, eateries, spas, and souvenirs shops. The checking in and parking was zero hassle and the parking spot was 30 feet from the elevators. Overall, wonderful bucket list birthday weekend! We will most certainly be back!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo is fabulous. Love Orange Beach. Will come again.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
From the moment we walked into this luxurious, spacious condo, we were super impressed. My husband and I spent 2 1/2 months here (January-March) to escape the cold dreary winter of IL and immediately felt right at home. We loved EVERY detail in this beautifully furnished, immaculate unit. The spacious gourmet kitchen was amazing and well stocked - we cooked most of our meals and did a lot of entertaining here. Awesome appliances. We also enjoyed the wet bar, wine refrigerator and ice maker. Gorgeous dining room table seats up to 8 people with more seating for 6 at the kitchen island. Comfortable sofas and chairs in the living room with floor to ceiling sliding doors overlooking the turquoise water. The master suite had a gorgeous view of the Gulf and the master bathroom was huge. Super comfortable king mattresses in all bedrooms. Our guests really enjoyed their private en suite bathrooms. The half bath was very convenient too. The oversized balcony with hot tub and grill were awesome and extended our living space to the outdoors. We enjoyed watching sunrises and sunsets from the 15th floor as well as seeing dolphins and sting rays. The indoor heated pool, steam room, sauna, and fitness room were great amenities. The owners installed a brand new big-screen tv over the gas fireplace which was an added bonus. Nice size TVs in all bedrooms. Beautiful travertine tiles, granite countertops and high ceilings throughout the unit. Covered indoor parking and indoor entry to the unit were also a plus. We cant say enough good things about this AMAZING condo! The owners were easy to work with and took care of everything we needed in a timely manner. This condo SURPASSED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS and we cant wait to return to Turquoise Place C1502 year and year!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Jacuzzi tub in bathroom 1 doesnt work. Everything else was outstanding
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I took our daughters, their husbands, and our precious 15 month old grandson on our first beach trip together, and it could not have been better!! The condo was beautiful, so spacious, had everything we needed, and the beds were oh so comfortable! The laundry room was very large and had an air vent, so we were able to put the Pack n Play in there for Charlie to sleep...4th BR! We will definitely go back next year!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This 3 bedroom 31/2 bath condo was perfect, everything we needed. The beds were great, a king bed in all 3 rooms. I would rent this unit again.