Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great property, clean, up-to-date, overall 10/10.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This is the perfect condo if you want to park your car when you arrive and not get back in it until time to leave. Being close to the Hwy 59 intersection gives you access to multiple restaurants and fun shops, all within walking distance. The beautiful beach dr in this condo certainly adds to the gorgeous view of the gulf water. The kitchen was very well stocked - even has a Keurig coffee maker! The only negative I can say is that while the kiddy pool is great, the adult pool is an after thought and in the next building. But with the gorgeous beach at your doorstep.....
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We could not be happier with our stay. The only thing we will change for next year is booking it for longer!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The property was just as described ,very nice.We enjoyed it.However there are only two elevators to service 20 floors.Check in/out times were ridiculously backed up .We waited 20 minutes for an elevator when we first arrived .I heard others say they waited up to 45 minutes .That is really unacceptable .
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Overall we had a great stay. It advertises as penthouse but know its 19th floor so dont put PH on elevators! The reason we are not leaving 5 Stars is the fact that there are only 2 elevators & 1/2 the time there were issues with them. We had to take stairs to 19th floor several times leaving our beach supplies behind. The condo itself is very updated. We had issues with tv in bunk room but the owners were quick to respond. We figured out that the renters before us had taken the HDMI cord. The utensil drawer in kitchen still needs attention from past reviews. The pots and pans I would recommend upgrading to non stick & invest in a couple plastic pitchers! Beds were all comfy and accommodated us all. We found a friend in the security guard, (sweet older man with white hair!) He was so helpful and always welcoming! Another issue we had was parking. We paid for parking and struggled with a spot so we had to make our own. Several did not have permits... (Not owners fault, we reported to them and sent a pic of our parking so we didnt get a ticket! They reported to security for us.) Also... we had to message owners regarding the ice machine. You have to turn it on for it to make ice- just FYI! Again great time! Great condo! Fix elevator issue and we may be back!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The location and the view from this property can't be beat. Sitting on the balcony listening to the waves roll in was mesmerizing. We saw pods of dophins nearly every day as well. The entire condo was spacious and clean. Furniture and appliances were in great shape. The kitchen was completely outfitted with all utensils and cookware you could need. Bedrooms were nicely furnished with comfy mattresses and linens. Both bathrooms were clean and large. There are several markets close by if you choose to purchase things for on-site meals. Pick up extra toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. A minimal amount is furnished in the condo. This isn't a negative comment; just worth noting if you're making a run for groceries before you get there! All-in-all, we loved Seawind and would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
we really enjoyed our stay, even thought the the didn't cooperate. You might want to find out what the alarm was that woke us at 6:30 on Friday though. Wonderful place.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The only negative thing i experienced was the t.v. in the bedrooms did not work
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our time at Seawinds 1908! The condo is perfect! The condo is very well decorated and we felt at home. The beds were very comfortable with excellent linens. As others stated, the elevators are not perfect but a little patience goes a long way and they did not impact our overall experience of staying here. We loved having the full sized washer and dryer and used both a few times. We brought extra toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc. from home so we did not have to purchase any while on vacation. The condo is located within walking distance of many restaurants so we didn't have to drive unless we wanted to go into Orange Beach or elsewhere in Gulf Shores for meals. The deck is spacious and we loved the high chairs for an excellent view of the gulf. It was great to sit in the sun in the morning while reading a book. The condo was quiet and we did not hear any of our neighbors. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Exactly as represented. Beautifully decorated. Exceptionally clean. Well appointed. Property management was so attentive, both before and during our stay.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The color scheme is pretty and relaxing. Spacious, including bathrooms. The only thing I would add is an outdoor couch and ottoman, because we couldn't get enough of the view! We did like the tall chairs on the balcony that allowed you to see so much. Amenities were nice too. Didn't make it to the exercise room or sauna, but spent time in both the hot tub and pool. We would definitely rent it again!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My family just rented this condo for the week and had a blast. We rented a different unit during the same time period last year and this one is better for sure. Only reason for no 5 stars is a few little broken items (towel rod, kitchen utensil drawer, master bath lock) but all else was excellent. Highly recommend for families with kids under 10 as heated pool with hot tub, kid pool and beach entrance are ideal. Ownership responds via text or email right away and is very flexible. Building location is awesome as family spots like the Hangout or LuLus are short drives away. We are planning a return trip for next year!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The property was very nice. Nice enough to enjoy a home away from home but not too nice where you thought you'd break something, lol! 5 ladies were in my group and we had plenty of space and the view was awesome. The balcony is very spacious. Pictures don't do justice for it. Thanks!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Our family of 4 adults and 1 child was very comfortable in this 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. It was furnished exactly as shown in the pictures. A big plus was the beach wagon packed with chairs and an umbrella.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This property is just as shown in the pictures. The place is beautifully decorated. Wonderful location on the gulf. Close to dining and shopping. Property owners were great to work with.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was just lovely! Very clean and very nicely decorated. We didnt have any problems of any kind. No problem with the elevators or finding carts for loading. We loved watching dolphins from the balcony and enjoying easy access to the beach. We would for sure rent here again!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
I mistakenly thought this was a new condo in Gulf Shores. The starting amenities were great -- paper towels, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent (enough for 2 loads), clothes detergent (enough for 2 loads) and lots of towels. While some of the unit has been updated, the kitchen could use some care. Two of the 4 drawers stuck badly and there's a huge crack in the back inside of the refrigerator (bit it still works). We didn't use the stovetop or oven so don't know how those worked. The clothes washer is extremely noisy and the dryer is without a lint trap but both seemed to work OK. We liked that the unit was all tile flooring and there is covered parking (which is a wonderful asset). The swimming pool is about the same size as the children's wading pool (not large). It's half indoors and half outside -- it's also not convenient to get to and doesn't have a lot of lounging area. We were on the 19th floor. One morning we were awakened at 4:25 am and again at 4:30 am by an alarm (like the smoke alarm). We never heard what caused this but later that day the elevators stopped working. They were out for at least 24 hours. The owners sent a message that we would be seeing a refund and 20% off a future visit. This is a great gesture and we appreciate it (although I haven't seen it yet). The location is very convenient to Gulf Shores proper -- lots of eating and souvenir establishments nearby -- and also close to the state park. Not sure we'd stay here again but it will be a very long time before we return to the Gulf Shores area due to our home in Minnesota and other vacation plans.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This room was absolutely perfect! It's right off the elevator on the 19th floor, with easy beach access. The view from the balcony is awesome! The room was very clean and beautifully decorated with just about everything you could need! (Games, beach chairs, beach wagon, dishes; you name it, they have it.) Our only complaint was the master bed was extremely hard. (Not sure of the other beds as it was only me and my husband) You will also need to bring a few rolls of toilet paper and paper towels as it comes with one roll of TP in each bathroom. A lot of restaurants are in walking distance as well as a dollar general if you need anything. If you want to drive a little further out, there are numerous places to go for families with smaller children. We enjoyed the Wharf as well as Pirates putt putt and the go cart tracks. Our favorite seafood restaurant was Bubba's, which is only a few minutes from the condo. It was SO GOOD! I read a few reviews about the elevators taking forever. This is only the case during a busy season bc the elevators were extremely fast for us every time we needed them, and being on the 19th floor that's saying something! We will definitely be back this summer! :)
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay the only problem we had was we wished we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our stay except the pool was too small and unsightly. The condo was perfect!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful week with friends in Seawinds 1906. The condo was clean, spacious, and well decorated. The staff was responsive to all of our needs. The amenities are very nice with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, splash pool, and easy beach access. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The elevators are a little slow and can be congested at prime times, but overall we love the Seawind and will definitely be back!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
My whole group was very impressed with this location!! Right on the beach on the 19th floor with an excellent view. The place was clean, well maintained, and large for what you pay! We had 5 ladies fit comfortably with room to spare! Not to mention, the kitchen is fully stocked with anything you may need and even a few games for rainy days or toys for the beach! Close to main attractions and overall a great place!!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Terrible design of a condo, 1 set of elavators for 20 story condominium... cod to the room did not work when we arrived and the beds had been changed from the discription online, there is no bunkbeds like pictured... rediculous fees added ontop of the room rate then you have to purchase $25 parking permit.. absolutly the worst experience i have ever had.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great condo. The decorations was really nice and we had everything we needed. The master bed was a little hard but that would be my only issue.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Honestly have to say it is the best place I have stayed at in recent memory! The only negative thing was the master bedroom bed is extremely uncomfortable. Everything else was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone.