Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and clean unit. Beautiful balcony and view. Disappointed with the master bed, very cheap and hollow mattress. This unit is right across from the elevator and front two bedrooms so if youre a light sleeper just be prepared for noise. Were non-smokers and didnt enjoy being surrounded by all the smokers around the pool and hallways. Wish they had a more strict policy with that. Probably wouldnt pick this place again due to that.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
It was a very cute decorated condo, and clean. You can walk to stores, restaurants, and ice cream shops. I really loved that. The shared hot tub here is so big and relaxing. I wish the livingroom in the condo was larger. The bunkbed room was way smaller than the picture looked like. The pullout on the sofa was very worn out where we bought an extra egg crate foam to put on top. It was still a very nice condo though. Just wish those things were better. It was really nice though. I would come back again.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very updated and it was fabulous
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was great. Fully stocked. Nice towels. Beds were ok not great. Parking was rough but it was a super busy week with World Series softball down there. Which was why we were there. Elevator situation was horrible! Im sure it was everywhere that has one. First let me say the unit was perfect, extremely clean, well stocked and perfectly furnished. The rental management company was amazing to work with and we will definitely rent through them again! We had 2 major issues with the location that will keep us from ever staying here again. First, the elevator situation is a NIGHTMARE!! A building of this size and with so many units should definitely have more than 2, yes, I said 2 elevators. We were on the 19th floor and had to take the stairs multiple times... Our 2nd issue is the pool situation. There is an awesome splash pad area for the little people (it was cleaned the first day we were there, every other day it had cigarette butts and trash IN THE WATER!) There is a separate indoor/outdoor pool and it is so small, it is located at a building next door, so these 2 small areas are shared by 2 buildings. No fun! Again, the Unit and Alabama Getaways were amazing and I will use them as a rental company again. Its just sad that a place as niceand large as Seawinds has only 2 elevators and the tiny pool areas!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
They condo was wonderful. Very neat and clean. Spacious and we were very pleased that it had beach hairs, toys, and a cart already available for use. Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay for our weekend getaway.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great spot on the beach
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at this condo! It is super cute and very comfortable! The only problem we experienced was with the elevators being slow and a few problems with the cable. Other than that it was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend this condo and the beds are sooooo comfy!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay! We were 4 adults and 3 kids with plenty of room. Condo was beautifully decorated and completely furnished with everything you'll possibly need. Even had beach umbrella, nice beach chairs and even beach toys for the kids. We were very impressed with the owners attention to detail throughout the condo. Our favorite spot was the balcony!! The furniture was super comfortable and with the taller chairs you are able to see over the railing and enjoy the beautiful views all day and night! We hope to come back next summer. Thank you, Magnon, Midkiff & Broussard Families Carencro, LA
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the brightness and comfort of this condo! The decorating is perfect for the beach and the views of the beach from the balcony were spectacular! Location was great for the girls to spend their night dancing at the Hangout. Even though it was spring break, the building and beach were not too loud or obnoxious. Can't wait for a return trip:)
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Overall it was a great trip. The weather was great everyday. The only issues were the bathroom sink backed up and the wireless cable box was a little sketchy. It kept going out and could not watch tv.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very clean, well decorated and comfortable was just the start to a great family vacation. 1605 has everything you could need and then some. Loved the matching beach umbrella and chairs with beach cart. Great view and just short walk to everything. Beautiful unit, we really enjoyed our family vacation here and would gladly stay here again:)
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The decor was beautiful and unit was well stocked with linens. The balcony was incredible I could just live out there. The property manager was extremely hospitpital and attentive. The view was amazing !!!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We will definitely be back next year to make more family & friend memories!!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The room had a great view. Very family friendly. Beds slept great. I will definitely be come back.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This place is amazing and the view from the 16th floor overlooking the beach is spectacular. You can watch the sunrise and sunset right from your very own private balcony. Highly recommend!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
This was my family and me first time ever on vacation. This was perfect.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We booked this condo on a spur of the moment. The condo was in great shape and very clean. Actually had one of the cleanest balconies we have experienced at Orange Beach/Gulf Shores ( and we go regularly and stay at different condos). The view was wonderful for taking sunrise pictures. Easy walking distance to The Hangout, shopping, Gulf Island Grille, Waffle House, Sea N Suds, Pink Pony Pub. Another huge plus for us was the welcoming packet at the condo and keyless entry where we didn't have to go and check in/out at an office. Firm beds and nice bedding in all bedrooms. The water pressure in the showers were wonderful. The walls/ceiling are a little thin. During the summer months(hot days) the AC should be turned down so that the clients are comfortable after unloading their luggage instead of it taking an hour to cool down the room. It was a little confusing about the entrance and exit for cars ( i would say they need some more definitive signs posted). You cant park in the parking garage in a full size truck and some SUV's would not fit the height clearance. However there is parking in an uncovered lot on site. There are no signs about the location of the weight room etc . Also for this particular condo, I would recommend black out curtains for the 2 extra bedrooms( the lights from the walls on the building itself make it like daylight during the night). Also for a building of this size there should be more than 5 luggage carts. ( this is the most we saw during our whole trip) We had to unload all of our items without using a cart making it more of a hassle. Overall, The condo itself was great for relaxing and access to the beach/shopping/dining. We would recommend this condo to our friends. The above are just suggestions to make it a better experience.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had the best week staying at this condo. The balcony was perfect for 8 people and had the best oceanfront and full pier/beach view! The only complaint was the number and speed of the elevators but that is no fault of the owners. The amenities in the condo were unexpected and amazing! Beach cart, beach chairs, umbrellas, raft! It saved us money! The kitchen amenities were also more than expected and we ended up eating most of our meals in. The management company sent us the most detailed check in instructions, had a texting feature for maintenance/questions and were quick and friendly! We will definitely be back
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay! We will be back!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. The only thing that took away from the experience was only two elevators for 20 floors of condos. One afternoon it took us 35 minutes to get to our 16th floor condo.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay. Thank you for allowing us to make great family memories in this beautifully decorated and clean condo. The well stocked kitchen allowed us to enjoy a couple meals on the patio and we even decorated our Easter eggs while we were there. We enjoyed the location and the beautiful view. It was a memorable, wonderful family vacation and we are so thankful that we ended up staying at this location. We would/will recommend this condo to anyone staying in Gulf Shores.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great view from the 16th floor. No trouble with elevators. Condo was gorgeous. Everything you could need. Grocery right across the street. Very nice people all around. Close to a lot of restaurants. Chairs and wagon for beach in condo was really nice. We brought our own but if we would have needed them. Overall very nice place and spacious. I would suggest renting the chairs on the beach worth the money vs carrying chairs and umbrellas to the beach. The Kings
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The pictures do not do this condo any justice. Our stay was absolutely amazing and updated! The view from the 16th floor is awesome and the property is spotless. I would definitely stay here again and again!
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property was very clean, updated interior, couldnt believe how many big bath towels were supplied. Comfortable beds and nice linens.
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Stayed for the month of February 2017. So review is a snowbird perspective. Excellent location. Very nice accommodations. Had a tv with a bad picture and a new one was installed very quickly. Nice balcony and plenty of patio furnishings. Only recommendation is a better sitting coach and an ice cream scooper. We will return. I wish my small dog was allowed.